A love note to my dad on this Fathers Day! <3

A love note to my daddy!
On this father’s day I am thankful for the love, the devotion, and the immense amount of guidance that my dad has given me. This man took me and my mom in and loved us with his big heart and provided us with everything we needed. I was lucky enough to be the flower girl in their wedding when I was only 3 years old. I love looking back at the photos and seeing the love between not only the two of them but the love he had for me on that day. He is and always will be my champion, my super hero, and the person I can go to, to get an honest opinion out of! He doesn’t sugar coat life, he tells it how it is and I have learned to go after my passion, my dreams, and never let anyone tell me I can’t do something especially if I put my heart and mind to it!

He took us to church every Sunday and wanted his family to live for the Lord. We prayed before every meal, he opened the car door for my mom, and took us on daddy daughter dates. I knew at a young age I wanted to marry someone like daddy! Someone I knew who would bring his family up the way the Bible says, who lives his life to serve the Lord, and always puts his family first. I found that and I owe it all to my dad on what to look for in my prince charming! I truly believe a daddy plays the most vital role in a little girls life and I am so blessed to have one that was so amazing!

My two favorite guys!
970765_303982003069545_100534842_nOur engagement party, I had chosen the one my heart calls forever! And a man who walks with integrity and treats me like my dad treats my mom, a princess!

425252_303991219735290_1899843678_n

The moment I will never forget is the first time my dad saw me in my wedding dress. The look on his face was priceless, and then the tears started (for my dad) LOL. I was overjoyed that day not only being able to marry the man of my dreams but to have my dad, the man who raised me, who ran in when I was scared because there was a bug on the wall, or the thunder was too loud; walking me down the aisle. He had been there all those years and he was giving me away, it was definitely a bittersweet moment for both of us. But who could forget, my dad also let me choreograph a dance for the reception for the two of us! Talk about a hoot, OMG! Hilarious! As soon as I mentioned it, he was on board and ready to bogey down. Why I love what I do for a living…..being able to capture those little moments that I know are so precious. From a dad walking his little girl down the aisle, to him giving the speech, and then the father daughter dance. The tears of joy that I get to catch with a single shutter on the camera. Those moments are so special and I am so lucky to get to capture those little  moments on their wedding days!

 

 

6-04-0217

 

6-04-02216-04-05556-04-05546-04-05516-04-0553

 

The first gift he ever gave me was love; the second gift he ever gave me was integrity. I am the person I am today thanks to him!
Happy Fathers Day to the best daddy in the world!

20130727-5V2A6964

Leave a Reply

